Institute For Sustainable Innovation

We held an expert workshop on the transition of Russia to green economy

With the support of the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia, we held an expert workshop on the development of proposals for the transition of the Russian Federation to green economy and for a draft roadmap of the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia.

The aim of the meeting was to develop an agreed opinion on the transition of the Russian Federation to green economy with the help of expert assessment and identification of relevant key actions, their priority, timeframes and implementation mechanisms.

Among the participants of the meeting were leading experts in the field of management and economics of sustainable development and environment, environmental management, environmental risk assessment, representatives of academic science and universities (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Institute for System Analysis of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute of World Economy and International Relations RAS, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute “Cadaster”, Higher School of Economics, Mendeleyev University of Chemical Technology of Russia, Yaroslavl State Technical University, Yaroslavl State Pedagogical University), research and design institutes, environmental organizations, business. Doctor of geographical sciences, professor Georgy Fomenko opened the meeting with the report “The main approaches to the development of a green economy model for the conditions of the Russian Federation”.  The experts of the OECD and the United Nations-mandated University for Peace expressed their views on the subject: Kumi Kitamori (Head of Green Growth & Global Relations Division at the OECD Environment Directorate), who presented a report "The OECD Green Growth Strategy. Implementation Experience in OECD Countries", and Mirian Vilela (the Executive Director of the Earth Charter International Secretariat and the Center for Education for Sustainable Development at UPEACE), who made a presentation "Considerations for Green Economy Development".

Following the results of the expert workshop, the specific features of the green economy model were clarified in relation to the conditions of the Russian Federation, the objectives and priority areas within the framework of the transition to green economy were specified, an expert assessment of system measures for the transition of the Russian Federation to green economy in terms of reduction of environmental risks and the rational use of natural resources, improvement of the economic growth quality, welfare and social justice.

The experts underlined that the discussed actions on the transition of the Russian Federation to green growth correspond to current trends and international and national decisions in this area, taking into account the current institutional situation in the Russian Federation, strategic goals and priorities. They are aimed at the country's transition to a model of environmentally sustainable development that allows to ensure the effective use of the country's natural capital while eliminating the impact of environmental threats on human health and improving the quality of life.

Such an important meeting made a significant contribution to the solution of the priority tasks set in the Year of the Environment, and helped to move forward in preserving the favorable environment and improving the environmental situation, which are of prime importance for our country.


                
STC "Resources and Consulting" 2021   |

Топ-100
Институт Устойчивых Инноваций

Мы провели экспертное совещание по переходу России к "зеленой" экономике

При поддержке Минприроды России мы провели экспертное рабочее совещание по формированию предложений по переходу Российской Федерации к «зеленой» экономике и предложений по проекту Плана действий (дорожной карты) Минприроды России. 

Целью совещания стала выработка согласованных позиций в части перехода Российской Федерации к «зеленой» экономике путем экспертной оценки и определения соответствующих ключевых действий, их приоритетности, временных рамок и механизмов реализации. 

В совещании принимали участие ведущие эксперты в сфере управления и экономики устойчивого развития и окружающей среды, экологического менеджмента, оценки экологических рисков, представители академической науки и вузов (МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, Институт системного анализа РАН, Институт мировой экономики и международных отношений РАН, Институт географии РАН, Институт «Кадастр», Высшая школа экономики, Российский химико-технологический университет им. Д.И. Менделеева, Ярославский государственный технический университет, Ярославский государственный педагогический университет им. К.Д. Ушинского), научно-исследовательских и проектных институтов, природоохранных организаций, бизнеса. Открыл совещание докт. геогр. наук, проф. Георгий Фоменко с докладом "Основные подходы к формированию модели «зеленой» экономики для условий Российской Федерации". На совещании высказали свою точку зрения специалисты ОЭСР и Университета мира ООН: Куми Китамори (глава Отдела «зеленого» роста и глобальных  отношений Директората по охране окружающей среды ОЭСР) с сообщением "Стратегия  зеленого роста ОЭСР. Опыт внедрения в странах ОЭСР" и Мириан Вилела (исполнительный директор Международной инициативы Хартия Земли Университета Мира ООН) с презентацией "Соображения по развитию зеленой экономики".

По итогам экспертного рабочего совещания были уточнены особенности модели «зеленой» экономики применительно к условиям Российской Федерации, конкретизированы задачи и приоритетные области в рамках перехода к «зеленой» экономике, проведена экспертная оценка системных мер по переходу Российской Федерации к «зеленой» экономике в части снижения рисков для окружающей среды и рационального использования природных ресурсов, повышения качества экономического роста, повышения благосостояния и социальной справедливости. 

Эксперты отметили, что рассмотренные в ходе обсуждений действия по переходу Российской Федерации к «зеленому» росту соответствуют современным тенденциям и принятым на международном и национальном уровнях решениям в данной сфере, учитывают сложившуюся институциональную ситуацию в Российской Федерации, стратегические цели и приоритеты. Они направлены на переход страны к модели экологически устойчивого развития, позволяющей обеспечить эффективное использование природного капитала страны при одновременном устранении влияния экологических угроз на здоровье человека и повышении качества жизни. 

Проведение столь значительного мероприятия внесет весомый вклад в решение приоритетных задач, поставленных в Год экологии, и поможет продвинуться вперед в вопросах сохранения благоприятной окружающей среды и улучшения экологической обстановки, которые для нашей страны являются первоочередными.

                
© НТЦ «Ресурсы и консалтинг» 2021   |